My Diary: An Arrow Fires From A Butterfly Chrysalis

June got up early to prepare herself for her fortnightly hill sitting,‭ ‬I followed some time later with a sheltered valley on my brow.‭ ‬She went out with cups and saucers on her lap‭ (‬the table was in the boot being taught how to open its heart chakra by a set of plastic garden chairs‭)‬.‭ ‬I went back in to find the dog powdering her nose with rain forest pollen and a three toed sloth reading the newspaper:‭ ‬very slowly at first but it quickened up as it neared the sports pages.‭ ‬I retired to my dungeon in the sky where I shackled myself with what are purported to be gnomic phrases‭; ‬a passing flying dolphin stopped by for a chat and then showed me how to propel a coloured ball out of the water like a ballistic missile‭ ‬-‭ ‬apparently it is heading for Moscow and World War Three will quickly ensue.

Leave a Reply

