My Diary: Looking Round With Algebra In My Eyes

I had to follow the rain river to its cloud source‭ (‬which I thought looked like a cat curled up in front of a ballet dancing fire‭ ‬-‭ ‬I called the cat Cleopatra and came home with a collection of snakes in my pocket:‭ ‬warning these are only available on prescription‭)‬.‭ ‬Once inside the pepper pot house,‭ ‬I changed into my pelican clothes and June and I went out for the day while still trapped inside our walking birdcages.‭ ‬We sung our first song in a medieval market square and our second while lounging on slices of giant pizza‭ (‬she had pineapple and ham on hers while I had a diorama of late carboniferous seed ferns‭)‬.‭ ‬I had to buy paint to use instead of lipstick and then a selection of small plants to give my bare skin some respite from the laser tongues of the midsummer’s daydream people.

Leave a Reply

