My Diary: The Ascending Thought Bubbles Of A Solitary Merman

June walked herself to her work while I went round the house holding a package of proposals waiting for a church congregation of yesteryear to cheer.‭ ‬I walked the dog wearing ears borrowed from a distant cousin of our pet rabbit and then went upstairs to work encased in a plastic fish suit‭ (‬it was based on a mackerel although I would have preferred a tuna‭)‬.‭ ‬I interrogated myself in front of a vase of old fashioned light bulbs until we were both interrupted by the sudden arrival of an Egyptian Princess with some sand clock time on her hands.‭ ‬I jog talked with the young old lady as her cruise liner rose high above the waves and mine crashed below,‭ ‬mentioning in passing that all invisible ships are kept afloat by secret conversation‭ ‬-‭ ‬I then plumbed in my thoughts to my en-suite studio.

Leave a Reply

