My Diary: Hearing The Sound Of Bells As Pictures

I surveyed the morning from scaffolding surrounding an empty space‭ ‬-‭ ‬there are no plans to build a house only a plaque with a promise written on it.‭ ‬I had to take the horizontal chair lift to town holding a half eaten paper bag for my breakfast‭; ‬I measured my shopping and then weighed my walk home.‭ ‬Once inside,‭ ‬I painted smiles on the flight of stairs I went up and then wiped them off again when I came down‭; ‬my hands full of old signs,‭ ‬none of which mean anything now.‭ ‬I put the signs in a box and marked it with another‭ ‬-‭ ‬sooner or later no one will know what this one means either.‭ ‬I had earlier found a photograph between the pages of a book showing two skeletons holding hands‭; ‬I can’t imagine myself reading the book again.‭ ‬June came in holding a model of Coventry Cathedral.

Leave a Reply

