My Diary: A Local Bee Hive Has The IQ Of Einstein

June carried herself to work while I carried only my head to the bathroom where a herd of antelope had crumpled the towels into the shape of a sleeping lion‭ (‬I think it was sleeping‭)‬.‭ ‬I pretended everyone had beehives for heads as I went downstairs with the upper part of my body smeared in honey‭ ‬-‭ ‬the lower part was covered in bark with the imprint of ivy roots going up it‭ (‬the doctor had assured me it wouldn’t cause any damage‭)‬.‭ ‬After touching my toes in town I skipped back with a rope I borrowed from Ned Kelly while staying in the only wet part of the Australian outback.‭ ‬I was late getting into the blank room I still keep my hopes and dreams in and stoically painted wallpaper while outside small white objects flitted about like anti-flies across the black cliffs of Dover.

Leave a Reply

