My Diary: Wearing The Ark Royal For A Coat

June had to work,‭ ‬walking up the road with small fragments of the house following her‭ ‬-‭ ‬she was nearly overtaken by a sofa arm but she speeded up over the bridge as a train torpedoed underneath hitting a ship as it lay in the sheltered harbour‭ (‬I had occasionally tied myself to its mast but had never managed to hear any music‭)‬.‭ ‬I got up immediately after,‭ ‬fragments of my childhood trailing after me.‭ ‬The snatches of figures looked like broken ornaments:‭ ‬crystal glass objects that almost spoke in flashes of light.‭ ‬I had to go to town again to fill the void in my shopping bag from yesterday‭; ‬while ascending the descending high street I saw people as attenuated filaments,‭ ‬pulled at both ends by unknown forces‭ ‬-‭ ‬unfortunately some are pulled so hard they snap‭!

Leave a Reply

