My Diary: It Is Daylight Inside And Dark Out

I got up as June,‭ ‬now a bird of prey,‭ ‬flew from one outstretched arm to another.‭ ‬I went into my studio thinking it would save a lot of time if I only exhibited picture frames and then cradled words in my arms that had never been part of a story‭ ‬-‭ ‬I promised to write something for them but the plot escaped me.‭ ‬I had to go out briefly,‭ ‬passing a line of amorphous shapes who secretly hoped I would identify them even though the most meaningful things in this world are actually abstract.‭ ‬I returned to work just before June returned to the house with wings on her ankles that she had borrowed from Mercury‭ ‬-‭ ‬he said he was in no hurry to have them back.‭ ‬That evening the dog and I walked past the derelict house again‭ ‬-‭ ‬I like to pretend that people do actually live there but we just cannot see them.

Leave a Reply

