My Diary: My Prehistoric Self Portrait

I got up,‭ ‬ignoring the figure with old newspapers for hair and made myself a breakfast of Celtic field patterns.‭ ‬June was munching on the side of a small boat,‭ ‬purportedly made from toothpicks by a French prisoner during the Napoleonic wars.‭ ‬We went out for dinner after I had planted more miniature soldiers‭ ‬-‭ ‬remembering that the soil has to have the appropriate spent cordite and shrapnel content.‭ ‬I came home after dinner leaving June berthed at Long Beach,‭ ‬California.‭ ‬I then played more war games with botanical specimens‭ ‬-‭ ‬sadly neither side could claim victory.‭ ‬When June was ready to come home I walked to town again with a fragment of the Wansdyke earthworks on my forehead.‭ ‬As expected a group of ramblers came up and insisted on walking along it.

Leave a Reply

