My Diary: Watching People With Clocks For Faces

After lazing on the side of my breakfast plate I went out into the bedroom garden to change the sheets‭; ‬June was standing upright as one of a pair of caryatids‭ ‬-‭ ‬the other one was pretending to be a knight of the Edward the Third era and had a galvanised bucket on its head‭; ‬in no time I had filled the bucket with weeds.‭ ‬The lintel across them both had a message carved into it‭ ‬-‭ ‬I couldn’t read the words but learnt a lot from the time it took to write‭ (‬I then transformed all my art works into intervals of time and now plan to exhibit a row of annotated clocks‭)‬.‭ ‬I worked among plants for most of the day while very strange figures,‭ ‬purportedly escapees from an earlier version of my imagination,‭ ‬made a bridge from the point where the robed figure touched down to the point where it took off again.

Leave a Reply

