My Diary: My Life As A Microwave Meal

June got ready for work wearing a uniform she had borrowed from the friend we call Biggles‭ (‬he has four arms like a First World War biplane‭) ‬then baled out of the aircraft as the engines caught fire.‭ ‬I shielded my eyes as the Icarus dance troupe rehearsed a new routine:‭ ‬the stage was suspended several hundred feet above the audience so nothing could be seen although you could still hear the tapping of feet‭ ‬-‭ ‬I clapped at the end of the performance out of courtesy.‭ ‬I went to town inside a sachet which someone kindly tore open when I arrived there‭; ‬I was reconstituted with water and came home as a kind of paste with a number of mundane objects sticking out‭ ‬-‭ ‬these are like the buoys used to tie up the ephemeral boats of dreams‭ ‬-‭ ‬apparently they can be recognised by the long shadows they cast.

Leave a Reply

