My Diary: I Sit On A Beam Of Light While Einstein Sits on An Arrow

June was still poorly today,‭ ‬with a heavily bandaged appetite and a light house fob watch resting on her tummy.‭ ‬She spent most of the day slumped in a chair among a real make believe audience while the two dimensional performers illuminated the room.‭ ‬I stood on the gantry reading the names on the arrows flying overhead‭ ‬-‭ ‬some I recognised some I did not.‭ ‬June wanted to know how many of the cavalry had arrows in their hats as if this was a sign of virility‭; ‬I lied and said none,‭ ‬indicating with my delta wing hands that they were still flying though the air‭ ‬-‭ ‬I truly hope that some arrows never land and that some hats are never besmirched by any form of contact.‭ ‬I had to go to the dentist:‭ ‬I offered to be a lion and he offered to put his head in my mouth even though I was worried I would choke.

Leave a Reply

