My Diary: The Reason The Other Person Is Always Hidden

I had to go to town to buy teeth for the toothless mouth that had taken up residence at the bottom of our stairs.‭ ‬I had to stop off on the way to buy a bag to put autumn leaves in‭ ‬-‭ ‬in the autumn months I buy blackened glass to raise to a burning sun.‭ ‬I found a coat of cabbage leaves beneath the telescopic sights of the market square and wore it on the rain spilled way home‭; ‬as I moved I pulled the tight fitting scenery from the intimate walls like designer wallpaper off a troupe of exotic dancers.‭ ‬I got in with a small animal balanced on my warm tongue‭; ‬it was busy foraging for the words I had just spoken and didn’t notice the figure in the mirror made entirely of old tin cans.‭ ‬I bemoaned the passing of ancient containers and then wrote a requiem to miscellaneous pieces of used cling film.

Leave a Reply

