My Diary: Political Slogans From The Cambrian

June was called into work by an anthropomorphic cutlery set‭ (‬as a joke I said our ancestors ate with their fingers‭)‬.‭ ‬I walked the dog along the silver lining of a raining cloud and then settled down in my studio with all the enthusiasm of a Saharan dust cloud reaching the shores of Kent.‭ ‬I worked like an Ancient Greek,‭ ‬then a classical Roman and had reached the edict of Nantes when June came back from work with her sandwiches still in her sandwich box‭; ‬I hoped this was a metaphor for life and then fashioned a representation of Adam embracing Eve from a Pre-Cambrian rock formation before finally metamorphosing into a bow and arrow and propelling myself into the gessoed cupid ceiling with considerable force‭ ‬-‭ ‬it wont be long before we notice the cracks in the ceiling.

Leave a Reply

