My Diary: The Dog Holds A Cat Holding A Mouse Holding A Flower

June and I had a string quartet lay in‭ (‬only for a few bars I hasten to add as I had lots to do‭)‬:‭ ‬she as a cello and me as a violin.‭ ‬After the music had died down I pretended to be tree in the garden while she went to sleep on the back of a terrapin‭ ‬-‭ ‬I woke her with lotus blossom eyes and we went out as some one else’s memories,‭ ‬acknowledging the cardigan and hat on the sofa as we did so‭ ‬-‭ ‬from a distance it looked like a sleeping person‭ (‬perhaps people from a distance look like sleeping chairs‭)‬.‭ ‬I talked to the man with a moon in a bottle and then let June go on ahead,‭ ‬catching her up after I had checked the pockets in my bonsai reflection and then slid down the hill on my wallet.‭ ‬We had a pre-nationalisation railway style dinner as the train came in five minutes late to the station.

Leave a Reply

