My Diary: Flying A Kite On The Lawn And Then The Grass Blew Away

June walked up the road works to the house at the top of the hill while I simultaneously felt my aching tooth and put out traffic cones‭ ‬-‭ ‬a figure which as a little boy I called a skeleton tried in vain to stop the traffic‭ (‬incidentally I had earlier seen another figure trapped inside a deodorant bottle‭; ‬I pressed the top and spray issued out but when I checked later the figure was still there,‭ ‬nursing a miniature car with which it had previously made an attempt on the world land speed record‭)‬.‭ ‬While I had the house to myself I collected my belongings into a bundle and called it art then,‭ ‬as various types of wading bird played a game of cricket on our neckerchief lawn,‭ ‬I unpacked them all again.‭ ‬June came in later wearing a crash helmet and carrying a motorcycle in a shopping bag.

Leave a Reply

