My Diary: Standing At The Mouth Of A River Which Had Dried Up Decades Ago

I had to go out,‭ ‬random words pencilled on my paper clothes‭ ‬-‭ ‬I had to be careful as the lady I met had a lighted candle on her desk‭ (‬in my calla lily head I saw her childhood self come up and blow it out‭)‬.‭ ‬I came home with the previously locked doors in my chest opened although,‭ ‬of course,‭ ‬a voice from inside complained about the draught.‭ ‬Once home I changed into my caveman work clothes conscious that my Frankenstein monster costume had dropped from its hanger‭ (‬I had ordered The Mummy but they had apparently run out of bandages‭)‬.‭ ‬I called my studio the second or third Olympus and populated it with classical ideas.‭ ‬When an apparition of Aphrodite opened her mouth I noticed she had no teeth‭ ‬-‭ ‬which reminds me:‭ ‬I have toothache and need to get a dental appointment.

Leave a Reply

