My Diary: I Strum The Drums And Tap The Guitar

I woke as a jazz chord and spent most of the morning trying to do something with my elevenths and minor thirteenths‭ ‬I walked myself and the dog along a bass line with the ancestors of the modern horse as accompaniment.‭ ‬I was late getting into my discordant studio,‭ ‬partly it has to be said because I was wearing a skyscraper for a hat‭ (‬I didn’t realise it at the time but one of the cats was at the top‭)‬.‭ ‬After an afternoon in an imaginary landscape where I sat on jagged rocks and sang to passing sailors I fitted my motorcycle head and raced off into the distance with my mind on the pillion‭ ‬-‭ ‬we eventually passed both the hare and the tortoise.‭ ‬June came home earlier than usual with the head of John the Baptist imprinted on her blouse.‭ ‬I blurted out‭ ”‬Jesus Christ‭” ‬and she said‭ “‬no‭”‬.

Leave a Reply

