My Diary: A Paper Man In A Paper Universe

I started the day simultaneously inside and outside the house‭ (‬outside is a frightening place to people with papier mache minds‭)‬.‭ ‬Immediately after getting up I photographed the bridge that ran from the top of my head to some point outside‭ ‬-‭ ‬it was a suspension bridge and the usual marvel of Victorian engineering‭; ‬I imagined facial features travelling along it instead of cars,‭ ‬meeting up at the other side with lips kissing and eyes staring intently at each other.‭ ‬The dog and I walked under the same bridge as the animal manifestation of a dried up river bed,‭ ‬I wrote down the highlights of the journey on a small scrap of paper‭; ‬once home I folded up the scrap as many times as physically possible and then tried the same feat in my mind‭ ‬-‭ ‬the two results did not match.

2 thoughts on “My Diary: A Paper Man In A Paper Universe

Leave a Reply

