My Diary: I Cried Plankton And Then Smiled With A Typewriter Mouth

I got up so early I felt sure I saw myself still lying in bed‭; ‬I turned over as I dressed.‭ ‬June was already downstairs in earnest conversation with a kettle‭ (‬this had a tiny figure wrapped round it like a dryad embracing a tree while it is being cut down‭)‬.‭ ‬I spoke to a couple of saucepans and then went out.‭ ‬The tall bus snorkeled its way though even taller trees and I swam on board‭ ‬-‭ ‬I noticed the mermaids were wearing shoes on their hands,‭ ‬I didn’t ask where their gloves were.‭ ‬I met the old man in a grammatical house,‭ ‬he sat upright as an exclamation while I reclined on a question mark.‭ ‬He showed me a photograph of a seagull inside an ice cube as I dropped a fairy tern into my hot drink‭ ‬-‭ ‬the drink would later migrate to the other side of the world.

Leave a Reply

