My Diary: The Cuckoo Clock That Never Woke

A rather depressing time as I was left alone to paint designs on the plank I will later have to walk.‭ ‬I imagined pirates as like milk bottles:‭ ‬deposited and collected before the rest of us are awake‭ ‬-‭ ‬I then imagined the whole back wall of the bedroom as a giant eye that cried furniture,‭ ‬I brushed away a divan as the avine morning flew into a dismal afternoon.‭ ‬I am able to see the garden from my studio window and noticed the plants that look like ears were waggling,‭ ‬I assumed something interesting was being said although when I went out to investigate all I could find was chalk marks between eyes and mouth.‭ ‬I looked up and thought I saw arrows swish overhead‭; ‬I then glanced down to see small flames in a grey pool‭ ‬-‭ ‬above a clock suddenly fragmented and hands shot everywhere.

Leave a Reply

