My Diary: Days Are Eyes And Months Are Mouths

June went up a silent road‭; ‬I watched from a window‭ (‬I call it my frowning window as only the ones the other side of the house smile‭)‬,‭ ‬a young female runner overtook her only to be overtaken herself by an older man‭ ‬-‭ ‬the man waited for a shadow from the spirit world‭ (‬if I was younger he would have waited for a bipedal bird such as an ostrich‭)‬.‭ ‬I got up as the dog and the dog got up as me‭; ‬she later took me for a walk where I sniffed the hedgerow for inspiration.‭ ‬I spent the remainder of the day as a philistine in a poetic garden.‭ ‬Flowers I would like to grow flew overhead on their way to exotic holiday destinations.‭ ‬I meant to mention to June that it would be nice to weed a foreign land but she surprised me by coming home reconstituted as a sponge cake.

Leave a Reply

