My Diary: Yesterday!

June had a day off work and stood like a silent paperback in a choir of singing hardbacks‭ ‬-‭ ‬I meanwhile was contemplating what might come after M-theory‭ (‬a little voice in my head said N‭)‬.‭ ‬I didn’t have time for a proper dinner before walking June to the bird headed people place where she planned to sit in a hedge emulating an ancient apple tree.‭ ‬She returned home much later with a hunting party of long tailed tits fluttering about her top branches.‭ ‬I had unwittingly sat in a growing‭ ‬chair so long I had disappeared through the ceiling‭; ‬I was just about to examine the markings on the great bell in the loft when a young gypsy girl with a goat helped me down again.‭ ‬June never mentioned the girl but wanted to know what I was doing with the goat.

Leave a Reply

