My Diary: I Touched My Reflection And It Disappeared

I got up in a suit of armour after dreaming of an avenue of electromagnets‭ ‬-‭ ‬the bride and groom ran along it generating an electric current‭ ‬-‭ ‬as the bulb lit up they then went out for the day.‭ ‬In the real world I followed June around a field of bright clothes:‭ ‬next season’s colours among leafless twigs with London accents.‭ ‬I imagined bare arms hanging from the ceiling and bare legs rising from the floor‭ ‬-‭ ‬disconcertingly they in turn imagined me walking through brick walls with my feet in dried flower arrangements and my arms encased in swathes of over ripe fruit.‭ ‬We caught a train which had the Sistine Chapel replicated inside‭; ‬I stroked my beard like Michelangelo and then pulled a bicycle from a sleeping tiger for an old lady who had the national anthem embroidered on her vest.

Leave a Reply

