My Diary: Populating My Thought Bubbles With Pictures

I got up in an unshaven morning,‭ ‬stroked my luminous beard and then went out in the surging slipstream of a passing plesiosaur.‭ ‬A woman was stood at the bus stop with one column of an Indian temple balanced on her forehead.‭ ‬The column was carved to resemble a girl with bare legs below and a body and head of a fish above‭ ‬-‭ ‬I imagined thought bubbles emerging from the fish’s mouth,‭ ‬slowly rising and then popping with a scream in the glare of the street lights.‭ ‬I had covered my fish tail legs with red brick trousers as I waited for the smoking chimney bus to arrive.‭ ‬I found it was populated by shop manikins and would have been deathly quiet if one of them hadn’t had a radio blaring.‭ ‬I met the old king in the great hall under a multi-bulbed chandelier‭ ‬-‭ ‬unfortunately there was a power cut.

Leave a Reply

