My Diary: Only Silence In The Mirror

I started the day as a comma but by the middle of the afternoon had become a full stop.‭ ‬June and I went out for the day,‭ ‬intersecting like lines on the National grid at dinner time.‭ ‬Travelling to the scene of a Civil War battle in an aquarium and then back home with an interesting pattern of gunpowder burns by rabbit hutch‭ (‬I sucked hay while June sucked straw‭)‬.‭ ‬In between we watched a city being built from fungal cytoplasm and its entire history being compiled from the bacterial stains on an otherwise clean floor.‭ ‬The cleaner said that all faces are just voices and as they age their story gets longer‭ ‬-‭ ‬I imagined my beard as long as War and Peace and called my shadow Pierre.‭ ‬I then dreamed another shadow called Natasha crept up on me,‭ ‬even though there was no body associated with it.

Leave a Reply

