My Diary: Alone Beside a Tributary Of A Tributary

I had to go to the haystack palace with the werewolf prince quite early‭ ‬-‭ ‬Poppy consequently had a shorter walk:‭ ‬round a fez rather than round a sombrero.‭ ‬I then met a lady from my hedgerow days and we talked like cherry plums‭ (‬they flower earlier than blackthorn‭) ‬about people who keep their memories in matching gloves.‭ ‬I pictured a miniature coffin in an old shoe floating down stream while all the young sandals skipped up it on the bank‭ (‬the old fisherman stood alone as always‭)‬.‭ ‬I talked to the man who collected bottles‭ ‬-‭ ‬apparently he was going out with the lady who collected tops.‭ ‬I had only been home a couple of hours before having to go out again‭; ‬the vampire king was holding court.‭ ‬I met June by the ox bridge‭ (‬the old fisherman was still standing there‭ ‬-‭ ‬he hadn’t caught a fish‭)‬.

Leave a Reply

