My Diary: I Wish I Could Place Time In An Envelope And Then Post It To Myself

June had to do weekend again.‭ ‬I heard her shut the circular door to our tree house and then felt the touch of invisible tree branches‭; ‬I spoke inaudibly and dressed inside the gutter pipe of a Georgian mansion,‭ ‬emerging sometime later dragging a grand piano and a lot of regrets held within a racy fishnet cat suit.‭ ‬I walked the goldfish while the dog swam six lengths of the aquarium for charity‭; ‬I then designed a multi-storey house based on a pair of waders last worn by Flora Macdonald for an underwater sword dance.‭ ‬In the piscean afternoon June went to town in a mechanical moth cocoon while I stuck balsa wood models of a Convair B36‭ ‬to my chest,‭ ‬walked to the front door like Mae West in a gunfight and signed for a package of Victorian fob watches in Sumerian cuneiform writing.

2 thoughts on “My Diary: I Wish I Could Place Time In An Envelope And Then Post It To Myself

Leave a Reply

