My Diary: I Tip My Hat To The Lady With A Birdcage For A Head

June got up earlier than usual,‭ ‬the full moon having been eclipsed by a crescent cockerel‭ ‬-‭ ‬about this time every morning a lady hurries up the road and in a half sleep half transcendent state I imagine another lady on her head walking the other way‭; ‬I then imagine the first train of the day moving both directions at the same time‭ (‬I would imagine it moving in up to another eight extra dimensions but June inevitably wakes me up as she returns the kookaburra suit she was wearing to its riverbank nest‭)‬.‭ ‬When I rose myself I began singing one verse of my secret song in the cupboard under the sink and the second in the cupboard under the stairs‭ ‬-‭ ‬sadly there isn’t a cupboard under the floorboards although if there was it would be in the shape of a nuclear powered aircraft carrier.

Leave a Reply

