My Diary: If You Play A Game Always Play It Against Yourself

I woke with a duster on my forehead after dreaming I was a chest of drawers‭ ‬-‭ ‬a bowl of apricots‭ (‬which our neighbour called peaches‭) ‬sat on my chest and a miniature camera sat on the apricots.‭ ‬Some time later it would record an entire tree entering the Earth’s atmosphere and parachuting to the surface like a reluctant ballet dancer pushed out of a plane‭ ‬-‭ ‬one of my early aliases was an advocate of extreme dance‭ (‬one of my late aliases was an advocate of extreme cookery:‭ ‬with the chef sat inside the gas cooker‭ ‬-‭ ‬picture a cat sat in a bird cage and then change the channel for the adverts‭)‬.‭ ‬I got up after a quick polish and entered my studio in a similar way to a basketball entering a basket‭ ‬-‭ ‬I didn’t worry that it was my own side’s basket.

Leave a Reply

