My Diary: Does The Future Exist Even Though It Is Not Here Yet

I woke with the head of a tiger,‭ ‬sadly close to extinction,‭ ‬and then thought in quantum mechanical tangles for the rest of the morning.‭ ‬On approaching lunch time I found I had Neptune’s trident wrapped round my neck‭ (‬be careful what you say to figments of your imagination as they rise through an outmoded Edwardian plumbing system‭!)‬.‭ ‬I imagined Athena,‭ ‬who I have always loved,‭ ‬as having very short hair and then put the telephone down on myself‭ ‬-‭ ‬I hate cold callers‭! ‬I worked in my studio for the rest of the day:‭ ‬it is cleverly modelled on the head of a whale species found only in the seas of Europa‭ ‬-‭ ‬it is here that all whalers are pursued by whales and all hunters are hunted.‭ ‬I quite suddenly grew to over twenty feet tall,‭ ‬carefully planting cobwebs on the ceiling as I did so.

2 thoughts on “My Diary: Does The Future Exist Even Though It Is Not Here Yet

Leave a Reply

