My Diary: I Peeled A Face Off The Door And Stuck It On A Window

I got up early‭; ‬June was still neatly folded on white sheets and the dog was reduced to map co-ordinates for an imaginary place.‭ ‬I caught the bus as a chemical formula and reacted with the peeling dawn,‭ ‬producing a very nice violet pink on the litmus paper of partially illuminated day.‭ ‬On a hill top I saw the man with graffiti on his head stumbling along a wiggly line painted on the pavement for this very purpose.‭ ‬I caught another bus in a rainbow thicket,‭ ‬sitting down just before the lady with a blank sheet of paper as a face‭ ‬-‭ ‬she smiled when I told her I didn’t have a pen with me.‭ ‬I met the old king in the room behind the counting house,‭ ‬we talked of back doors at the front of the house and the town sat in the navel of the post-modernist world.‭ ‬I came home with an old friend on the back of a dolphin.

Leave a Reply

