My Diary: The Captain Of A Dream Ship

The bed side lamp arched over me like the villain in a silent movie as I interrogated the alarm clock – as it steadfastly refused to talk I got up and tied human clothes to my animal body. By the time I was fully dressed I had practised eleven different types of knot including slip and granny – the latter June subsequently redid in such a way as to emulate a horse jumping over a country gate (I am not sure if the rider stayed on or fell off). June then auditioned for the role of a Jovian jellyfish in a film about transcendental creatures and I went out in search of white fields to paint snow on. I measured the width of the river before using the bridge,talked to pens about pencils and came home with a periscope firmly attached to the top of my hat – as night fell I sunk my first merchant ship.

3 thoughts on “My Diary: The Captain Of A Dream Ship

Leave a Reply

