My Diary: I Had The Haywain For Breakfast

I got up for a change with the head of a pony‭ ‬-‭ ‬June had long gone up the hill sat in her own private wagon of barley straw.‭ ‬After calling the animals houses I delivered their mail and then walked the dog along adjoining tunnels‭ ‬-‭ ‬I noticed hers was lit while mine remained dark.‭ ‬I had to go out before lunch with an old and older man and we stopped to look at a place where people looked at us before arriving before time at the site where all black and white chess pieces merged to grey.‭ ‬We ate in a chequered room while outside the sun shone through clawing trees like a curious torch light through the pelvic bones of a long extinct mammal.‭ ‬It shone on the oldest man and we followed the ley lines between ancient and modern all‭ ‬the way home‭ ‬-‭ ‬all the while balancing sea lions on our rose red noses

2 thoughts on “My Diary: I Had The Haywain For Breakfast

Leave a Reply

