My Diary: On Interviewing A Bandana On A Stone Head

I turned the cheap newsprint page of the morning and entered a new story‭ (‬I didn’t know the reporter although I remember her once bungee jumping over an ornamental bird bath when I was standing in a wood planting dead trees).‭ ‬June stood in front of the microphone and coughed,‭ ‬the audience clapped,‭ ‬and she called the doctor.‭ ‬I accompanied her to an interview on top of a balding head:‭ ‬she had her blood pressure tested while I drew a nuclear submarine navigating a bayou on a helmet I had previously borrowed from a retired policeman‭ ‬-‭ ‬he was guarding a bag of chips by the door‭ (‬I made a joke about aiding a prison escape but he never smiled‭)‬.‭ ‬I returned the helmet some time later with alligator teeth marks and a hand written note from King Alfred the Great.

Leave a Reply

