My Diary

I woke up twice,the first time into a house where it was impossible to find the front door and the second time as June slammed it on her way to work.I rose like the test run of the prototype hovercraft (I have always thought I have Christopher Cockerell blood cells)and then walked the dog along the veins of a gigantic cabbage leaf.I later climbed the Brassica ladder to my studio where I worked on an effigy of Jane Austin made from a large slice of Cheddar cheese.A number of Tuaregs emerged from a rerun of Beau Geste and crossed the concrete lily pad beneath my window-for sometime now this has been a meeting point for extraterrestrial amphibians-with some effort I managed to push my bare legs through a giant coffee bean and walked the fort ramparts devising a new type of poetry.

Leave a Reply

