My Diary

June and I got got up early and walked up the street like jigsaw pieces that look like they fit together but actually don’t.I had to catch a bus,which I compared to the inside of a shoe and caught another after changing feet and photographing the first lick of sunrise on the concrete cornet the office workers buy their quick snacks from.I met the old man and we collectively wondered if time was actually fragmented like floating continents and could could move together as well as move apart-I secretly wanted to move back to where the magma had just surfaced and I played in the field behind our house as if it was a separate world.I laid out flint nodules around a box tree,forming a circle but always leaving a space where the dreaming spirits could escape.

Leave a Reply

