My Diary

I interviewed the toothbrush while June was still lying in bed like one footprint among many – incidentally it is impossible to see where they start or end. The sun was painted on the door as it opened to reveal the pouring rain. I took a floating goblet to the nearest city followed by the flying geese that had inspired the fifth symphony of Sibelius (they had no idea that I would spend part of the afternoon photographing signs that I found on the road). I met my father in a flower vase and pronounced my love of faded flowers. We caught a bus before it blinked and saw the other passengers draped over the seats like crucifixes – my friend the vampire took a taxi. We found entrances B and C before finding entrance A. I made up words from these while my father made up himself.

Leave a Reply

