My Diary

I got up a little bit late, looked at the stretched out limbs on the ceiling and then watched a large furry mammal amble down the street while trying out a new pair of shoes from the Pleistocene epoch (pink was big in the Pleistocene). After a spell sitting on digestive biscuits in a world of hot tea June and I went to town. We stood like storks in fast moving water as several generations of the human family drifted by clinging to ever smaller pieces of driftwood – the little boy on the smallest piece was busy whittling it into the immediately recognisable shape of a female baboon holding its young when I threw him a rope; in return he threw me a life raft carved out of stone. I resolved to research my own past until a number of paving slabs rose revealing heads with peering eyes hiding underneath.

Leave a Reply

