My Diary

In a particularly vivid dream I was pinned to the wall like a butterfly while June sat like a caterpillar, her antenna entwined with those of the television. I woke to find myself in a chrysalis and with the dog on top of a step ladder trying to put an illuminated cloud in the light socket – typically when I tried to help it rained. June went to town while I made a landscape from second hand books and then got lost in it – I was found some time later by an Arcadian goatherd who I remembered especially for his attempt to keep his hat on with bright red braces (a forlorn act as moments later it ran off in pursuit of a group of motorcycle nymphs). When June returned, in a motorised shopping bag, I had made a house from unread paperbacks and was waiting for the wolf to arrive to blow it down again.

Leave a Reply

