My Diary

The day started with an image of a letter opener inside a letter: a young child later used this to hold up a mail coach. After an arterial salute I cut a path to the top of the road using just one corner of an empty sheet of paper. I waited for a lost battalion to march by before catching a snow turtle to a high point in the west; I then had another wait for the Ancient mariner’s Albatross – a passing girl touched the snow as if it was diamonds: I later learnt she worked in a supermarket along with a collection of clay models from a Nineteen Thirties fantasy movie. I found the sergeant major asleep in his sentry box while I entered, via the horizontal doorway, a diagonal memory world. After a series of forty five degree recollections I chose the hat with the pre-installed arrows and slid home.

Leave a Reply

