My Diary

When I let the dog out I noticed she had a small plastic toy stuck in the blonde wig she was wearing, I pondered its provenance while pulling on a welcome mat cardigan. The musician who has been stuck in our chimney for ages finally managed to play a tune as a flock of small paper arrows flew overhead – he would have had limited vision of the event and I thought of him as a good paradigm for two dimensional awareness in a three dimensional world. I had only a short walk because I was expecting a call; I circled a pile of fallen masonry while the dog went round a child’s drawing of a tree house pinned to the wall. The door bell rang and I looked up the chimney before painting a face on a drum skin and then punching it in three four time.

Leave a Reply

