My Diary

I got up in the radio only darkness, sharpened the saw blade of the mysterious workman who lives under the scarred floorboards and then caught the bus in the blurred light rain. My fellow passengers had spirals for faces and I plugged my haversack into my guitar amplifier. I met the old and new king as if we were both in a vampire dream and we spoke of holidays in mansions under the sea. I made underwater sandcastles and learnt algebra from polymathematical sea urchins. I came home as a starfish able to carry five bags at a time – although two of them were empty! I had planned to stop in town to fill them but filled my pockets instead. I then walked home twice as heavy as when I started and balancing a small neutron star on my orbiting head.

2 thoughts on “My Diary

Leave a Reply

