My Diary

I had a through station morning even though the day stopped at the terminus. I drew signs in the sand that could only be viewed from above (the small mouse climbed onto the chair as an old lady emerged). June and I watched a rain drop race before going up the road like the big hand of a clock finding that the number twelve was not all it was made out to be – it chimed anyway as the only skyscraper in town screamed; the baker came out to see what the noise was and I noticed he did not have any butter on his bread. The adults watched the letters of the alphabet dance without ever managing to make any words while I played with the children. I herded dragons in the fairy tale farm and then the dragons herded me. I ended up in the barn with the sheep.

Leave a Reply

