My Diary

I got up very early even though the day was ringed on my D-Day landing desk. As it turned out the amorphous red blob which I catch like a trick card never turned up and I went back to bed in our grassed over tumulus – I found a sword and an arm but I am told the rest of the body had been reduced to the last three words spoken by a homeless man. I then got up and tidied my desk. While June wrapped herself in a blanket at the end of a rainbow I photographed a traffic cone half hidden in grass. We ate lunch under a Friesian cow and then joined a queue to push tired fingers against endless shop windows – I created identifies for the silent occupants in the tidal space behind the glass before we were both sucked inside like fiercely burning candles into a stormy ocean.

Leave a Reply

