My Diary

I folded myself into a kite shape and hung above the dark bodies scurrying to work (part of me wanted to call them shadows and another part ink stains on a celestial page). I followed a deep vein to the family heart; which was still beating strongly despite several giddy attacks in the unshaven family history book. We talked in a language that only internal organs can understand and I then came home by public peristalsis. Before I could start work I had to attach a telephone to the cat and an old fashioned analogue dial to the dog – she ran around in ever decreasing circles while I finally managed to detach my third hand. When the pointer had reached the top of the dial we went out; looking back from near the top of the hill I saw the elephant engine sheds.

Leave a Reply

