My Diary

June and I, for an Alice In Wonderland reason, found ourselves in adjoining aerosol cans on the bathroom cabinet (factual aside: this took me all day to put up as the screw holes kept getting bigger!). She emerged as the elusive smell of roses and I kept hair in place – I tested this by running on the spot while talking to a man with a cloud for a head: I asked if he had a silver lining and he rained on the dog. While walking upstairs to my silver haired studio I thought about plucking my barb wired eyebrows but changed my mind when I remembered all the bodies that had been brought down by machine gun fire in the building site mud across the road. I drew a scream on the condensed water window and then silently steamed up my spectacles.

Leave a Reply

