My Diary

I set the alarm clock that the dog had swallowed and some time later woke up with a bark. As usual June got into the Isis and Osiris bathroom first. While watching the silent gesture of the landing light I remembered the story of a cigarette found in an unopened ancient tomb and held on tight to a shadow even though I had no way of knowing for sure it was mine. We had a toy shop breakfast and then went out for a joined up writing day – we both managed to spell some very long words which my sister subsequently arranged into a surprisingly short sentence. June bought a handbag while I purchased some memories with the intention of scattering them when alone in a house. My sister waved goodbye with June and I huddled together like consecutive diary dates under a rain smudged sky.

Leave a Reply

