My Diary

I rose like a bird of prey who had only just realised he was kept inside a cage. I flew indoors and then caught the bus in the request stop drizzle. Waiting for my connection at a recently fenced in hill top I talked to a man with a map tattooed on his head, luckily he was shorter than me but I still couldn’t decide if I had to read it from the front or the back. The second bus arrived just as a large black cat emerged from the undergrowth. I found the old man sat in a bungalow with a house full of furniture, he showed me his coat of arms which unfortunately didn’t fit. I then cleaned the bathroom: just as I was thinking a crumpled face flannel looked like a group of miners climbing a coal tip the man from down the road put his head through the open window.

Leave a Reply

