My Diary

I got up several times in the night, during the third time I had to fence with an Elizabethan adventurer who had accidentally found himself on our landing – I went back to bed with quite decorative starfish shaped cuts on each ear lobe. June slammed the front door like a missionary finding her flock already converted and I subsequently rose with the pattern on the duvet extending up one arm, across my shoulders and down the other. I spoke to a head held aloft by floating hibiscus flowers and then hitched the dog to a cloud and went out for a walk. I worked inside a light bulb for the rest of the day, breathing in mercury vapour. June came in much later wearing a shopping bag for a coat – we never did find the shopping.

Leave a Reply

