My Diary

I had a lay in, with a cheetah resting in a tree above my head. It had two hundred and nine spots and I named some of them after seas on the moon. I left the house through the tranquillity portal and almost immediately found myself in an alternative town, initially in a small brown box and then in a bright pink watering can – I spoke to one eyed people through the spout. June wore an ancient Samurai sword instead of a handbag while I sat on the table in lieu of a sandwich. We visited the garden centre with alarm bell heads. When the alarm sounded we came home, taking photographs of our escape as a convoy of mechanical men passed by. When we got in the moon had found a body and was sat in our ice cool room.

Leave a Reply

